query("select * from religion_cat where master_cat = 'indian'"); $r_rows = $DB_site->fetch_array($religion); $sub_cat = explode("," ,$r_rows['sub_cat']); foreach($sub_cat as $va) { $all_reg .= '"'.$va.'",'; } $final = substr($all_reg , 0,-1); ?> About Nakshatra

About Nakshatra

About Nakshatra

Nakshatra (Sanskrit: नक्षत्र, IAST: Nakṣatra) is the term for lunar mansion in Hindu astrology. In Vedic Sanskrit, the term nákṣatra may refer to any heavenly body, or to "the stars" collectively. The classical concept of a "lunar mansion" is first found in the Atharvaveda, and becomes the primary meaning of the term in Classical Sanskrit.

In classical Hindu scriptures (Mahabharata, Harivamsa), the creation of the nakshatras is attributed to Daksha. They are personified as daughters of the deity and as wives of Chandra, the Moon god, or alternatively the daughters of Kashyapa, the brother of Daksha.

A nakshatra is one of 27 (sometimes also 28) sectors along the ecliptic. The ecliptic is divided into each of the nakshatras eastwards starting from this point. Their names are related to the most prominent asterisms in the respective sectors.The number of nakshatras reflects the number of days in a sidereal month (modern value: 27.32 days), the width of a nakshatra traversed by the Moon in about one day.

Each nakshatra is further subdivided into four quarters (or padas). These play a role in popular Hindu astrology, where each pada is associated with a syllable, conventionally chosen as the first syllable of the given name of a child born when the Moon was in the corresponding pada.

The starting point for the nakshatras according to Vedas is "Krittika", but, in more recent compilations, the start of the nakshatras list is the point on the ecliptic directly opposite to the star Spica called Chitrā in Sanskrit, which would be Ashvinī, an asterism that is part of the modern constellation Aries, and these compilations therefore may have been compiled during the centuries when the sun was passing through the area of the constellation Aries at the time of the vernal equinox.

Each of the nakshatras is governed as 'lord' by one of the nine graha in the following sequence: Ketu (South Lunar Node), Shukra (Venus), Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Mangala (Mars), Rahu (North Lunar Node), Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shani (Saturn) and Budha (Mercury). This cycle repeats itself three times to cover all 27 nakshatras. The lord of each nakshatra determines the planetary period known as the dasha, which is considered of major importance in forecasting the life path of the individual in Hindu astrology.

query("select * from bn_nakshatara"); while($rows = $DB_site->fetch_array($sql)) { ?>
Nakshatra In Hindi Meaning Description Starting Syllable
 (Boy Names)

 (Girl Names)
(Boy Name)

"; foreach($break_word as $key=>$val) { $val1 = trim($val); //$sql1 = $DB_site->query("select * from babyname_combine where name LIKE '$val1%' and country IN ($final)"); //$chk_row = $DB_site->num_rows($sql1); //if($chk_row > 0) //{ $name_link='nakshatra-'.strtolower($rows['nakshatra']).'-m-'.trim(strtolower($val)).'-g0.html'; echo "".$val.""; if($tot_name-1 > $i) { echo ", "; $i++; } //} //else //{ //echo "".$val.""; //} } echo "

(Girl Name)

"; $break_word = explode("," , $rows['starting_letters_eng']); $i=0; $tot_name = count($break_word); foreach($break_word as $key=>$val) { $val1 = trim($val); //$sql1 = $DB_site->query("select * from babyname_combine where name LIKE '$val1%' and country IN ($final)"); //$chk_row = $DB_site->num_rows($sql1); //if($chk_row > 0) //{ $name_link='nakshatra-'.strtolower($rows['nakshatra']).'-f-'.trim(strtolower($val)).'-g0.html'; echo "".$val.""; if($tot_name-1 > $i) { echo ", "; $i++; } //} //else //{ //echo "".$val.""; //} } ?>